Today’s post is brought to you by Chris Richards, President of Mile High Scribes.

First and foremost, I want to remind everyone of the change of date for the Mile High Scribes meeting in September. Due to the Labor Day Holiday, we will be meeting on September 10th – the second Monday of the month instead of the first. In October we will be back to our regular schedule.

Under the heading of shameless self-promotion, the speaker will be the ever wonderful me. I will be speaking on “How To Make an Editor Happy.” The discussion will cover the things an author can do to catch an editor’s attention in a positive way and the mistakes to avoid when submitting their work to an editor. My actual presentation will be short and then we will follow the direction created by the questions from the authors present. I encourage all our members to come and to bring friends who are interested in learning more about the publishing world.

Also at this meeting we will begin the nomination process for the 2013 officers for Mile High Scribes.

I am looking forward to seeing everyone at the meeting and I apologize to HIS Writers for having to set a meeting on a conflicting date.

I also want to encourage all our members to enter the Flash Fiction Contest which HIS Writers is holding, along with getting registered for the Novel Crafters of the Rockies seminar while the earlybird prices are still in effect. Go to ACFWColorado.com to register and for the contest information.

