Facebook and email has been atwitter lately with the announcement of those writers moving on to the next round of the Genesis contest.

I’m proud to say that seven ACFW Colorado members are among those semifinalists! Colorado writers are represented in six of the nine categories in this next round. I’d like to take this time to congratulate the following writers:

Mike Ehret – Contemporary Fiction
Becca Whitman – Historical Romance
Linda Abels – Young Adult
Kelli Hughett – Romantic Suspense
Brandy Valance – Historical Romance
Dena Netherton – Mystery/Suspense/Thriller
Carla Laureano – Speculative Fiction

Congratulations and good work!